Experiencing some pretty hardcore withdrawals already, have been ill to my stomach all day, alternating between hot and cold, and a decent migraine. There’s a quiet though constant stream of gibberish in my head currently that’s making it hard to concentrate enough to write.

It isn’t fun being like this, and compound that with the stigma already associated with mental illness. Yes I experience auditory hallucinations, without my medication and when under stress, but no, I’m not anymore dangerous than any other random jerk-off. I’d appreciate not being given the side-eye like I’m going to turn into Charles Starkweather or drown some babies.

I’m an intelligent, adventurous, fun person. I’m not perfect but I do my best to treat others decently, and it’s bullshit that some stupid brain defect is going to make me the subject of blind prejudice.

Leave a Reply

